Accommodation

Ballarat offers a range of overflow accommodation options to suit your delegates and budgetary requirements, with more than 4,500 beds across 1,800 rooms and all within easy reach of the CBD. Ideally located in Western Victoria, and within close proximity to the culinary delights and beauty of the Pyrenees wine region, Ballarat is ideally placed to provide a wide range of activities, attractions and excursions for both delegates and partners.

Hotel / Motel | Holiday Parks | Self Contained

See our Accommodation options

Hotel / Motel

Property Rating Rooms Capacity Location Website
AnsoniA on Lydiard 4 19 42 Alfredton www.theansoniaonlydiard.com.au
Sovereign Hill Hotel 3.5 35 184 Golden Point www.sovereignhill.com.au
Craig’s Royal Hotel 4 41 83 Ballarat CBD www.craigsroyal.com.au
Kryal Castle Suites 4 18 70 Warrenheip www.kryalcastle.com.au
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre 4 91 163 Golden Point www.mercureballarat.com.au
Narmbool Lodge Elaine 14 Elaine www.sovereignhill.com.au
Oscar’s Hotel 4 13 26 Ballarat CBD www.oscarshotel.com.au
Quality Inn The George Hotel 4 11 25 Ballarat CBD www.georgehotelballarat.com.au
Quality Inn – Heritage on Lydiard 4.5 13 27 Ballarat CBD www.heritageonlydiard.com.au
Quest Ballarat 4.5 53 150 Ballarat CBD www.questballarat.com.au
RACV Goldfields Resort 4.5 144 300 Creswick www.racv.com.au/venues

Holiday Parks

Property Rating Rooms Capacity Location Website
Big4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park 43 173 Golden Point www.ballaratgoldfields.com.au
Big4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park 32 135 Alfredton www.ballaratwindmill.com.au
Creswick Calambeen Lake Caravan Park 6 34 Creswick www.creswickcaravanpark.com.au
Eureka Stockade Caravan Park 3.5 24 101 Ballarat East www.eurekaholidaypark.com.au
Gateway Ballarat Welcome Stranger Holiday Park 43 230 Ballarat East www.welcomestranger.com.au
Shady Acres Accommodation Caravan Park 2.5 18 48 Warrenheip www.ballaratcaravanpark.com

Star Ratings are based on current AAA Tourism data.

Self Contained

Property Rating Rooms Capacity Location Website
Quest Ballarat 4 55 122 Ballarat CBD www.questballarat.com.au
Sovereign Views Apartments 4 25 106 Golden Point www.sovereignviews.com.au